BWRDIST 670 BLUE DAWN - Edge of Chaos CD

"Edge of chaos" is the third album from acclaimed Progressive Doom band Blue Dawn.
After two fine albums well received worldwide, "Edge of chaos" is definitely Blue Dawn' s best and more mature album, showcasing a varied choice of material, ranging from doom metal to dark and progressive rock and sounding, at times, like a cross between King Crimson and Celtic Frost. The latter band is also covered on the album, with a stunning rendition of "Sorrows of the moon".
Special guests on the album are Freddy Delirio (Death SS), who wrote and played keyboards on the first track, "The presence" and ex Malombra' s guitar player Matteo Ricci, who played a marvellous guitar solo on the record' s most experimental track, "Baal' s demise".
Certainly one of the best albums of 2017, not to be missed!

The presence (F. Delirio)
Sex(under a shell) (E. Lanciaprima)
The perfect me (A. Martino/E. Lanciaprima/J.M. Jason)
Serpent's tongue (J.M. Jason/E. Lanciaprima)
Dancing on the edge of chaos (A. Martino/E. Lanciaprima)
Wandering mist (J.M. Jason)
Black Trees (A. Martino/E. Lanciaprima)
Burst of life (E. Lanciaprima/A. Martino)
Sorrows of the moon (Ain/Warrior)
Baal' s demise (E. Lanciaprima)
Unwanted love (E. Lanciaprima/A. Martino) - cd only bonus track

Blue Dawn:
Monica Santo - vocals
Enrico Lanciaprima - bass and vocals
Andrea "Marty" Martino - rhythm and lead guitar
Andrea Di Martino - drums

Additional musicians:
James Maximilian Jason - keyboards and synthesizers, vocals on Sorrows of the moon
Caesar Remain - lead guitar on songs 2,3,4,5,7,8,11
Roberto Nunzio Trabona - saxophone
Marcella Di Marco - backing vocals on Sex(under a shell), vocals on Baal' s demise

Very special guests:
Freddy Delirio - keyboards and synthesizers on The presence
Matteo Ricci - lead guitar on Baal' s demise

All lyrics by Enrico Lanciaprima, except Black Trees by Andrea "Marty" Martino and Sorrows of the moon by Martin Ain and Tom Warrior
Front cover “VertiPolis” and Back Cover “Prospettiva Urbana” by Simona Della Bella (
All songs (except "The Presence") recorded, mixed and mastered by James M. Jason at AfterDusk Studio, Genova, Italy ( between May 2016 and February 2017
"The Presence" recorded, mixed by Federico Pedichini at FP Recording Studio and mastered by James M. Jason at AfterDusk Studio.

Produced by Blue Dawn and AfterDusk Studio DISTRIBUTIONS